Term 3, 2019 : 29 July - 27 September
Term 4, 2019 : 14 October - 12 December
Term 1, 2020 : 3 February - 9 April
Term 2, 2020 : 4 May - 3 July
Term 3, 2020 : 27 July - 25 September
Term 4, 2020 : 12 October - 10 December
Select School Calendars:
Junior School Events
Middle School Events
Senior School Events
Whole School Events
Term 1, 2019
Monthly View
Week 1
4 February - 10 February
Monday, 4 February - Day 1
KFF Welcome Back to School, Paviliion Cafe, Kristin School, 8:00am - 9:30am
Middle School Assembly Points: Yr7 Tutor Rooms, Yr8 Atrium Foyer, Yr 9 LIC Foyer, Yr 10 Old Gymnasium, Year 7 - Tutor Rooms, 8:30am - 9:00am
Assembly, All Senior school students, Auditorium, 8:30am - 10:30am
Assembly, JS Students, Roy Munn Gym, 10:00am - 10:25am
Tuesday, 5 February - Day 2
Jupiter camp meeting, This event has a video call., LIC-Treetops A (North end of Library), Senior School, 12:30pm - 1:20pm
Wednesday, 6 February
  
Thursday, 7 February - Day 3
Individual and Class Photos, JS Students, 8:30am - 12:30pm
IBY1 SEHS data gathering, 9:30am - 10:30am
ID & Class Photos, 11:00am - 1:30pm
Sport & Cultural info & registration session, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Friday, 8 February - Day 4
Assembly, All Senior School students, Auditorium, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Camp meetings, All Senior School students, Classrooms, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Saturday, 9 February
  
Sunday, 10 February
  
Week 2
11 February - 17 February
Monday, 11 February - Day 5
  
Tuesday, 12 February - Day 6
IBY1 SEHS data gathering, 9:30am - 10:30am
House Assemblies, All Senio School students, Auditorium, Dove, LIC Foyer & Chapel, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Meet the Teacher Evening, JS Parents, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, 13 February - Day 7
Year 8 Tent pitching practice for 8AKO/8JSI/8LCO/8SUN, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Thursday, 14 February - Day 1
Maritime Museum Trip, 5B and 5P, New Zealand Maritime Museum, all day
Yr7 & 8 Swimming Sports, 8:30am - 3:00pm
Year 9 Digi Tech trip - only students taking Digi Tech, Mindlab, 9:00am - 10:00am
Friday, 15 February - Day 2
Maritime Museum Trip, 5M and 5P, New Zealand Maritime Museum, all day
Camp meetings, All Senior School students, Classrooms, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Year 7 Tent Pitching Practice - Old gym field, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Academic Awards Assembly, All Senior School students, plus alumni from 2018, Auditorium, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Year 10 Gear check /Tent pitching practice - old gym field, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, 16 February
  
Sunday, 17 February
  
View Past Weeks
Week 3
18 February - 24 February
Monday, 18 February - Day 3
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
L3 OED assessment, L3 OED students, Te Wero, all day
Tuesday, 19 February - Day 4
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
Y9-13 Swimming Sports, Registered Senior Students only, Millenium, all day
Beach Trip, Year 1 Students, Takapuna Beach, 8:30am - 12:30pm
House Assemblies, All Senior School students, Auditorium, Dove, Chapel & LIC Foyer, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
iPads 8.0, JS Parents, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
iPads 8.0, JS Parents, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Wednesday, 20 February - Day 5
Swimming Sports, Year 4 to 6 Students, Northern Arena, all day
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
Parents Evening - Auditorium, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Thursday, 21 February - Day 6
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
L2 PE camp training day, L2 PE students, all day
Y3 Camp, Y3 Students, Kristin School, SP-Hockey Pavilion, 12:00am - 12:00am
Beach Trip Rain Day, Year 1 Students, Takapuna Beach, 8:30am - 12:30pm
Friday, 22 February - Day 7
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
Y3 Camp, Y3 Students, Kristin School, SP-Hockey Pavilion, 12:00am - 12:00am
Assembly, All Senior School students, Auditorium, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Camp meetings, All Senior School students, Classrooms, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Saturday, 23 February
  
Sunday, 24 February
Camp Week, all day
Week 4
25 February - 3 March
Monday, 25 February - Day 1
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
Beach Education Trip, Year 5 Students, Mairangi Bay Beach, all day
Camp Week, all day
KFF Golf Day, North Shore Golf Club, 51 Appleby Rd, Albany, Auckland 0632, New Zealand, all day
Camp Week, all day
CAMP WEEK, 5:00am - 6:00am
Tuesday, 26 February - Day 2
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
Camp Week, all day
Camp Week, all day
CAMP WEEK, 5:00am - 6:00am
Wednesday, 27 February - Day 3
Y4 Camp, Y4 Students, Huia, all day
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
Camp Week, all day
Camp Week, all day
CAMP WEEK, 5:00am - 6:00am
Thursday, 28 February - Day 4
Y4 Camp, Y4 Students, Huia, all day
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
Camp Week, all day
Camp Week, all day
CAMP WEEK, 5:00am - 6:00am
Friday, 1 March - Day 5
Y4 Camp, Y4 Students, Huia, all day
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
Camp Week, all day
Camp Week, all day
CAMP WEEK, 5:00am - 6:00am
Saturday, 2 March
  
Sunday, 3 March
  
Week 5
4 March - 10 March
Monday, 4 March - Day 6
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
Chelsea Sugar Trip, 6G and 6M, Chelsea Sugar, 8:30am - 2:00pm
Tuesday, 5 March - Day 7
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
IBY1 Psychology Field Trip, IBY1 Psychology students, Massey University, 8:00am - 11:30am
House Dean's Assemblies, All Senior School students, LIC, Chapel, Auditorium & Dove Theatre, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Year 10 Community Project Parents Evening - Dove Theatre, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Wednesday, 6 March - Day 1
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
Watercare Visit, Year 4, Kristin School Grounds, all day
Thursday, 7 March - Day 2
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
Class Co-ordinator/ Parent Liaison Term 1 meeting, Pavilion Cafe, Kristin School, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Year 7 Prospective Parents Evening - Dove theatre, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, 8 March - Day 3
PAT Testing, Year 3 to 6 Students, Classrooms, all day
L3 OED assessment, L3 OED students, Lake Pupuke, Auckland, New Zealand, 10:30am - 1:00pm
L2 PE assessment, L2 PE students, Lake Pupuke, Auckland, New Zealand, 10:30am - 1:00pm
Senior School Assembly, All Senior School students, Auditorium, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Senior School Assembly, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Kristin Summer Carnival, Sports Fields, 3:00pm - 7:00pm
Saturday, 9 March
  
Sunday, 10 March
  
Week 6
11 March - 17 March
Monday, 11 March - Day 4
Howick Village Trip, Year 2, Howick Village, all day
PYP Parent Evening, JS Parents, LIC-Pacific, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Tuesday, 12 March - Day 5
House Dean's Assemblies, All Senior School students, LIC, Chapel, Auditorium & Dove Theatre, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Yr 10 Ambury Farm Science Trip - 10sci 1e & 10sci 2b, 8:30am - 12:30pm
House Dean's Assemblies, IBY2 meet in the Dove, All Senior School students, LIC, Chapel, Auditorium & Dove Theatre, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Wednesday, 13 March - Day 6
Southwell Exchange, Selected students, Kristin School, all day
Watercare Visit, Year 4, Kristin School Grounds, all day
Yr 10 Ambury Farm Science Trip -10sci 5a/10sci 5h/10sci 1c, 8:30am - 12:30pm
L1 Drama Field Trip, L1 Drama students, Pop-up Globe, 100 Ascot Ave, Ellerslie, Auckland 1051, New Zealand, 10:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday, 14 March - Day 7
Year 7 Base Day for 7AVB & 7SBS - all day at Browns Bay Marine Centre, all day
Yr 10 Ambury Farm Science Trip - 10sci 4d/ 10sci 4g/10sci 2f, 8:30am - 12:30pm
L2 OED assessment, 10:30am - 3:30pm
Friday, 15 March - Day 1
Year 9 OED Trip to Goat Island, all day
Polyfest Year 9 Dance and Polynesian Group trip - selected students, all day
Year 7 Base Day for 7RCO & 7MBE - all day at Browns Bay Marine Centre, all day
Y12&13 Music Field Trip, Y12 & 13 Music students, WOMAD, all day
Senior School Assembly, All Senior School students, Auditorium, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Senior School Curriculum Assemblies, All Senior School students, Auditorium & Dove, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Euphony Camp (departs after school) Peter Snell Youth Village, 3:30pm - 11:30pm
Saturday, 16 March
Euphony Camp, all day
Y12&13 Music Field Trip, Y12 & 13 Music students, WOMAD, all day
Sunday, 17 March
Euphony Camp, all day
Y12&13 Music Field Trip, Y12 & 13 Music students, WOMAD, all day
Week 7
18 March - 24 March
Monday, 18 March - Day 2
Year 8 Base Day for 8NHA & 8LNE - Long Bay Reserve, all day
L2 OED assessment, 10:30am - 3:30pm
Tuesday, 19 March - Day 3
Year 8 Base Day for 8AKO & 8LCO - Long Bay Reserve, all day
House Dean's Assemblies, All Senior School students, LIC, Chapel, Auditorium & Dove Theatre, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Senior School Parent Teacher Conferences, 3:45pm - 8:15pm
Wednesday, 20 March - Day 4
Watercare Visit, Year 4, Kristin School Grounds, all day
Senior School Athletics Day, all day
Thursday, 21 March - Day 5
Year 8 Base Day for 8SUN & 8JSI - Long Bay Reserve, all day
L2 OED assessment, L2 OED students, Wharepapa South, New Zealand, all day
L2 Photography Field Trip, all day
Parent Teacher Evening, JS Parents, Classrooms, 3:30pm - 8:00pm
Middle School Parent Teacher Interviews, 3:30pm - 8:00pm
Friday, 22 March - Day 6
Zoo Trip, Year 3, Auckland Zoo, all day
L2 OED assessment, L2 OED students, Wharepapa South, New Zealand, all day
Senior School Assembly, All Senior School students, Auditorium, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
KFF Creative Arts Workshop, This event has a video call., LIC-Foyer, 8:30am - 11:30am
Y9 OED Trip - canyoning DNW's class, Waitakere Ranges, Middle School, 8:30am - 4:00pm
Cultural Lunch, Year 5 Students, Year 5 Classrooms, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Saturday, 23 March
L2 OED assessment, L2 OED students, Wharepapa South, New Zealand, all day
Sunday, 24 March
  
Week 8
25 March - 31 March
Monday, 25 March - Day 7
Harvest Festival, JS Students, Chapel, all day
L2 English Field Trip, all day
Literacy Afternoon, Kindergarten and Year 1 Parents, LIC-Pacific, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Tuesday, 26 March - Day 1
Harvest Festival, JS Students, Chapel, all day
Year 9 Outdoor Ed Canyon Trip - SSM's class, Waitakere Ranges, all day
House Dean's Assemblies, All Senior School students, LIC, Chapel, Auditorium & Dove Theatre, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Swimming Lessons, Year 5 and 6 Classes, AUT Millennium, 8:30am - 1:00pm
Year 10 Humanities Museum Trip, JDO's class P3 & 4 , 10:30am - 12:30pm
Parent Teacher Evening, JS Parents, Classrooms, 3:30pm - 6:00pm
Middle School Parent Teacher Interviews, 3:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, 27 March - Day 2
Harvest Festival, JS Students, Chapel, all day
Watercare Visit, Year 4, Kristin School Grounds, all day
L3 OED assessment, all day
IBY1&2 ESS Field Trip, IB Y1&2 ESS students, Auckland Zoo, Motions Rd, Western Springs, Auckland 1022, New Zealand, all day
Swimming Lessons, Year 5 and 6 Classes, AUT Millennium, 8:30am - 1:00pm
L2 Biology Field Trip, 9:30am - 2:30pm
Thursday, 28 March - Day 3
Harvest Festival, JS Students, Chapel, all day
Year 9 Outdoor Ed Canyon Trip - BGO's class, Waitakere Ranges, all day
L3 OED assessment, all day
Swimming Lessons, Year 5 and 6 Classes, AUT Millennium, 8:30am - 1:00pm
Year 10 Humanities Museum Trip, SWA's class P3 & 4 , 10:45am - 12:45pm
Poetry Competition, Year 4 to 6 Students, Auditorium, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Friday, 29 March - Day 4
Harvest Festival, JS Students, Chapel, all day
Tiritiri Matangi Trip, all day
Try Day, all day
L3 OED assessment, all day
Senior School Assembly, All Senior School students, Auditorium, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Year 10 Humanities Museum Trip AFE & AGK's classes P3 & 4 , 10:30am - 12:30pm
Saturday, 30 March
  
Sunday, 31 March
  
Week 9
1 April - 7 April
Monday, 1 April - Day 5
IB Y1&2 Art Field Trip, all day
Tuesday, 2 April - Day 6
North Shore Schools Swimming Competition, Selected students, AUT Millennium, all day
House Dean's Assemblies, All Senior School students, LIC, Chapel, Auditorium & Dove Theatre, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Swimming Lessons, Year 5 and 6 Classes, AUT Millennium, 8:30am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, 3 April - Day 7
Mufti Day, all day
Junior Mathematics Competition, Selected Year 11 students, Classroms, all day
Masterclass Term 1 (Auditorium), Confirmed., all day
Mufti Day, all day
Masterclass Term 1 (Auditorium), 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday, 4 April - Day 1
Yr 8 Tiritiri Science Trip - 8AKO/8LNE/8SUN, all day
Yr9 Life's a Beach Humanities Field trip - all Year 9 students, all day
Swimming Lessons, Year 5 and 6 Classes, AUT Millennium, 8:30am - 1:00pm
L3 Physics Field Trip, 10:30am - 3:30pm
Friday, 5 April - Day 2
Yr 8 Tiritiri Science Trip - 8NHA/8JSI/8LCO, all day
Prefect Quiz Night, all day
Senior School Assembly, All Senior School students, Auditorium, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Grandparents Day, JS Grandparents, Classrooms, 9:00am - 12:30pm
Senior School Assembly, All Senior School students, Auditorium, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Prefect Quiz Night (Senior Common Room) time TBC, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Saturday, 6 April
  
Sunday, 7 April
  
Week 10
8 April - 14 April
Monday, 8 April - Day 3
  
Tuesday, 9 April - Day 4
House Dean's Assemblies, All Senior School students, LIC, Chapel, Auditorium & Dove Theatre, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
L3 PE assessment, L3 PE students, Lake Pupuke, Auckland, New Zealand, 9:30am - 3:30pm
Wednesday, 10 April - Day 5
L1 Sports assessment, all day
Cross Country Yr 7 - 10 students - P1 & 2 , 8:30am - 10:30am
Swimming Lessons, Year 5 and 6 Classes, AUT Millennium, 8:30am - 1:00pm
IBY2 Physics Field Trip, 6:30pm - 10:00pm
Thursday, 11 April - Day 6
L2 PE assessment, all day
L1 Sports assessment, all day
Friday, 12 April - Day 7
Senior School Assembly, All Senior School students, Auditorium, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Senior School Easter Assembly, All Senior School students, Auditorium, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Saturday, 13 April
  
Sunday, 14 April
  
Holidays
15 April - 21 April
Monday, 15 April
  
Tuesday, 16 April
House Dean's Assemblies, All Senior School students, LIC, Chapel, Auditorium & Dove Theatre, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Wednesday, 17 April
  
Thursday, 18 April
  
Friday, 19 April
Senior School Assembly, All Senior School students, Auditorium, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Saturday, 20 April
  
Sunday, 21 April
  
Holidays
22 April - 28 April
Monday, 22 April
  
Tuesday, 23 April
House Dean's Assemblies, All Senior School students, LIC, Chapel, Auditorium & Dove Theatre, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Wednesday, 24 April
  
Thursday, 25 April
  
Friday, 26 April
Senior School Assembly, All Senior School students, Auditorium, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Saturday, 27 April
  
Sunday, 28 April
  
Holidays
29 April - 5 May
Monday, 29 April
  
Tuesday, 30 April
House Dean's Assemblies, All Senior School students, LIC, Chapel, Auditorium & Dove Theatre, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Wednesday, 1 May
  
Thursday, 2 May
  
Friday, 3 May
Senior School Assembly, All Senior School students, Auditorium, 12:30pm - 1:00pm
Saturday, 4 May
  
Sunday, 5 May